Aboriginal-Specific University Health Programs in Ontario

 The following are Aboriginal-specific health programs in Ontario: 

Brock University

Aboriginal Women’s Certificate Program
One year transition program. 

Carleton University

Aboriginal Enriched Support Program (AESP)
One year transition program.

Lakehead University

Native Nurses Entry Program NNEP
Nine month preparation program.

Laurentian University

Indigenous Social Work
Full-time or part-time Hons BSW, four years.

Nipissing University

Aboriginal Advantage Program
One year transition program.

University of Toronto

Collaborative Program in Aboriginal Health
Various graduate programs.

Transitional Year Programme
Eight month transition program for adults.

University of Ottawa

Faculty of Medicine Aboriginal Program
MD and PHD Program – Undergraduate Medical Education.

University of Waterloo

University of Waterloo DIRECTIONS
Post-secondary information and careers readiness conference for Aboriginal youth across Ontario.

Wilfred Laurier

Master of Social Work -Aboriginal Field of Study
A Master of Social Work program rooted in wholistic Indigenous world view and contemporary social work practice. (2 year program). 

York University

Transition Year Program (TYP) at York University
One year transition program for Aboriginal communities located in the GTA and surrounding areas.


first nations health careers